RSS

Double Blogger

21 Sep

I’m officially a two-blog man. I’ve started another blog about our community daycare here in Montrose. There are a few knuckleheads trying to get the thing shut down. Since we think they’re knuckleheads (and because we kind of need daycare for Macy and Zo), we’re trying to spread the good news of truth. We’re daycare evangelists. Go see the new blog at http://mcdaycare.wordpress.com. Please. I’ve actually been spending some significant hours on this sucker…

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 21, 2006 in etc.

 

8 responses to “Double Blogger

  1. rani

    September 21, 2006 at 10:23 pm

    I love the idea of a family blog! What a great read, you are now on my favorites list!

     
  2. Sarah

    September 29, 2006 at 12:19 pm

    I read your other blog site for the daycare and i think you’re doing a great job. Kudos to you now!
    love, sarah

     
  3. joe bart

    October 3, 2006 at 10:35 am

    Thanks Sis.

     
  4. Kelly (mom)

    October 6, 2006 at 3:18 pm

    I love reading your blogs to catch up. Sometimes when we see each other often, we don’t talk about the good stuff so much, & I learn stuff here that I might not know. (Now you know you can’t complain about me or I’ll read it!)
    And I was glad to read your other blog about the daycare. I learned a lot there & got a couple of my questions answered so I can at least try to sound intelligent about the issue. Now don’t you wish Melanie would have at least listed you daycare blogsite in her little “letter to the editor” so people would know where to get the rest of the story?

     
  5. joe bart

    October 6, 2006 at 3:22 pm

    Don’t worry, Mom. I’ll talk about you right in front of you.

     
  6. joe bart

    October 13, 2006 at 10:58 am

    My daycare soundboard blog is getting kind of popular. Yesterday we had 332 visits (not counting me), and have had over 2000 now since it launched a couple weeks ago. I think (hope) it is starting to make an impact and get people to think with an open mind about the daycare issue in Montrose. Now, if I could just keep my name out of the paper…

     
  7. Kelly

    October 13, 2006 at 12:58 pm

    I’m glad the daycare blog is getting read. But I do have to ask one thing regarding that…DO you think the RIGHT people are reading it? I worry that the folks who are hearing incorrect information on the street & at their front doors are not the ones who might get the facts straight by reading the blog. You might have to fight fire with fire by going door to door also! (no, I’m not volunteering, just commenting…)

     
  8. joe bart

    October 13, 2006 at 1:02 pm

    Thanks Mom. Yes, I hear you. We’re planning a door-to-door campaign and a public gathering in the next couple of weeks. When it’s not so damn cold.

     

Leave a Reply

