RSS

Slumber Party…..and more slumper pardies

03 Oct

I sent Ms. Big Sista Hope out the door last week for her first slumber party for her friend Kiersten’s 6th birthday.  I couldn’t help but feel a little anxious wondering if she would stay or be okay without me.  I packed her clothes, wrapped her gift and borrowed grandmas sleeping bag.  Hope walked out the door at 5:30 Friday evening…………….and came home at 11:00 the next morning.  She made it with out her mom…..yes, I’m learning she probably doesn’t need me SO much, but I sure love being there for her every step of the way. 

Mesa is in preschool and growing so much.  She has really changed into a little girl….no longer my cute little baby.  Mesa is learning about shapes (as she says healthsagons), dinosaurs (as she says trachasorous), sharing (as she says…it’s good for Zoey to share), feelings (as she says….that makes me mad!!) and more.  Mesa has come out of her shell.  She is not longer shy , is the big sister in daycare and loving every minute of it!!

Zoey is cutting teeth (3 to be exact) and she is letting us know they are bothering her.  No biting of her friends (yet), but she tends to be a little crabby at night. She is also growing up to fast as she talks to us in conversations….goes potty occassionally….and her favorite new stepping stone!!  We let her sleep with her Hopey and Macey (her idols) at night.  We’ll need to take a picture some time as we have Hope and Mesa in a queen bed.  Zoey starts out on the bottom of the bed laying horizontal and ends up quite often nestled up with her big sister Hopey.

This evening Mesa was jumping off the walls as she knew I had off tomorrow.  I asked her why she was being so crazy and her one line response….

Mom because we are going to have a slumper pardies tonight, tomorrow and the next night after tomorrow.  Please? So, my little angels are all curled up together…in my bed.  Not sure yet where I will sleep at this slumper pardies….but I’m sure it will be fun! 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2006 in Kids

 

2 responses to “Slumber Party…..and more slumper pardies

  1. rani

    October 5, 2006 at 11:35 am

    Maleah is always asking if she can sleep in the living room, on the fold out sofa bed or in the tent. She is obsessed with sleeping somewhere other than her own bed. She always ends up crawling back to her own bed before she actually falls asleep,I assume yearning for the comfort and security of her blankets and familiar room. She wants her little brother to join in the ‘party’ but he has yet to be up for the challenge. I know it’s only a short matter of time before she is out the door spending the night at a friends’ house. It is a difficult lesson in life, watching them grow up and be confronted with new challenges. I am anxious and excited at the same time and I think I am learning even more than she is about ‘getting big’. It was really nice to visit with you last night, I think that’s one of the things I miss the most about the daycare, quality adult conversations…even if we did spend a lot of time talking about digging us some DEEP trenches.

     
  2. joe bart

    October 6, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    It was nice to talk. We need to do it more often. We’re kicking around the idea of having a Pumpkin Party here at our house in a couple weeks. We’ll let you know.

     

Leave a Reply

