RSS

Nuke the caffeine

20 Oct

Just a friendly break from my day pounding away at a manifesto on rural housing development….

I’ve kicked caffeine to the curb. For sure. Jaim just reminded me about getting rid of my habit, and I realized I haven’t told the bartblogosphere. Been roughly 3.5 weeks since my last coffee. I’ve been sleeping way better (except for Zoey waking me up at all hours of the night–teeth or something). I’m not jittery all afternoon. It’s been really good for me. Caffeine and stress are a very bad mix for me, physiologically. That’s my big epiphany I guess.

So now its lots of water all day, and an occasional hot chocolate or (caffeine-free) herbal tea with honey. Funny thing is, coffee doesn’t even sound good to me right now. I used to be a big fan. Still dig a neat coffee shop though…with wifi included.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 20, 2006 in Celebrations

 

Leave a Reply

