RSS

What does Daddy do all day?

27 Oct

I draw pictures and sit in a circle with my friends. At least that’s what I was doing in this picture. It was just sent to me from my friends at SD Rural Enterprise. My boss and I went to Spearfish Canyon Lodge a couple weeks ago and took part in a two-day retreat with folks from a couple of other organizations. We talked about rural community development, and other profound stuff. Here, we were drawing a systems map of South Dakota. Wildly complex stuff. Only for brainiacs. Not sure how I got invited.

joe at the drawing board

I also had a great early-morning hike to Canyon Falls. The canyon was absolutely gorgeous–we hit the turning leaves just right.

You can see some other stuff I’m working on, if you’re really bored. Just go to rethinkruralhousing.com. We just launched it yesterday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 27, 2006 in Work

 

Leave a Reply

