RSS

Simple Shoes

02 Nov

I discovered a new shoe company today (new to me, that is). I’ve been shopping everywhere for some new kicks, whithout much progress. My wife seems to think I’m picky.

Anyway, Simple Shoes is a pretty cool company. They’re mission is to keep striving for a totally eco-sustainable process of making and selling shoes. Like soles made from old tires, and materials like hemp and stuff. And they claim to make ’em comfy too. Of course the greenest shoes, I suppose, are the ones I already own. No new mean-to-Earth manufacturing or shipping in those.

Haven’t tried a pair of Simples on, but I’ll let you know how they feel as soon as my “Toemorrows” get here. In the meantime, here’s a fun little video about Simple Shoes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2008 in going green, Stuffitis

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

