RSS

Always a Tree Hugger

19 Nov

See, I’ve always been a little weird (I prefer to say ‘in tune with the rest of nature’). This weekend Mom found these magazines I stashed in the closet as a kid. They’re dated in 1982 and 1983. I was 5 or 6 years old.

img_2689 img_2694

In case you can’t read it, the magazines’ tag lines are “Dedicated to the wise use of the Earth’s resources” and “Dedicated to improving the quality of our environment.” So, not exactly the way I would describe my values today, but the roots are evident. Thanks for giving them back to me Mom–it’s fun to look through ’em, and give them to my kids.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2008 in going green

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

