RSS

Store Wars

05 Dec

OK, I know not every bartblog fan will appreciate the message of this video. No matter what you think about chemicals and such on your food, this video is just plain fun. Check it out if you have 5 minutes and want to laugh. It’s worth it.

I’m not even going to say I want to push this message (I love organic practices, and believe LOCAL is just as important. There are some sketchy details out there that get overlooked by slapping a “USDA Organic” seal on things…more in another post I guess…).

I love the farm I grew up on (and the guys running it), and think the ag system needs bunches of change if it will sustain humans for generations to come. I also get how hard it is to make that jump. Anytime I’m knocking chemical farming, I’m never pointing a finger at anyone, I’m pointing it at everyone. We’re ALL part fo the problem…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2008 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

