RSS

Crazy

14 Dec

I’ve been super crazy busy the past month. Even more than usual. Working two jobs is as tough as I expected. I’m loving it, mostly. But I’m putting in a lot more night and weekend hours than my girls would like. I’m even getting some help (one pic above shows Hope helping me stuff and label some envelopes yesterday morning, the other shows the cool office space downtown Sioux Falls that a new friend is lettgin me share with her a couple days a week).

So here’s the thing: I took this new job so I would be able to really make a difference in my work AND hang out with my kids. I knew it would take a cople months to get things rolling and set into a groove. I need to calm this storm, and still deliver high performance. It’s the dance I’ve been learning for a while now, and I’ve still on the JV team with it. Any helpful advice out there? Zoey told me on Friday that she’ll love this Christmas forever if I don’t work too much. 😦

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 14, 2008 in Family, Work

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Crazy

  1. Sarah

    December 18, 2008 at 11:28 am

    No more working from your car in a random parking lot in sioux falls?? How boring!
    hehe
    your sis

     

Leave a Reply

