RSS

Inspiration

05 Mar

Make time for it. I’ve been so busy lately that I’m doing lots of stupid things. Like lying in bed awake most of the night worrying about the work that isn’t done. Or skipping my daily stretching and meditation. Or not reading the authors who inspire me.

Hope and I are just finishing up an hour of reading at the kitchen table. She’s on chapter three of These Happy Golden Years by Laura Ingals Wilder. I’ve been digging through my RSS reader. Piles and piles of blog posts that have been patiently waiting for me. While I was finishing up these posts, I realized something. Reading is a big passion for me, so reading some particular authors really gets me tuned in and inspired. Seth Godin, the guys at 37signals, Tenneson Wolfe and Chris Corrigan are some bloggers who reach some place deep in me. No more ignoring them for a month at a time…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2009 in etc.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

