RSS

The Best Talk I Never Gave

29 Apr

I promised to speak to a class of Information Technology students at Dakota State University yesterday. A friend of mine is the instructor, and asked me to talk about how I use IT in the non-profit world. I was jazzed up for it. right up until I canceled on Monday morning. I had something more urgent come up with work, and had to tuck my tail and give Corey the bad news.

He took it in stride–didn’t even cuss at me. I shared with him some notes on what I was planning to talk about. I didn’t put together a powerpoint, because I had planned to just do a show and tell kind of thing live online in the classroom. Those notes became this presentation, a slideshow put together by the instructor that captured most of the stuff I would have talked about. It’ll give you a little insight to how I work where ever, whenever, for whomever. In case you care about that kind of thing…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 29, 2009 in etc., Work

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “The Best Talk I Never Gave

  1. Josh Atherton

    April 29, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Great advice Joe! I really like slideshare and the dropsend, both of which I will use with my non-profit!

     

Leave a Reply

