RSS

Sink in Pieces and Dry ‘Maters

22 Jul

IMG_0279

The latest malfunction in our house that is acting much older than it is as of late. No fear though, I was a plumber in another life.

After I finished stuffing envelopes tonight for the Montrose Area Foundation’s big local push (more on this later), I thought I’d show my tomato/pepper garden a little love. Couldn’t believe what I found–bone dry! Guess I got a little too accustomed to rain nearly every day, and forgot I live on a clay/gravel hilltop stripped of any topsoil. At least I could actually use the water in my rain barrels.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 22, 2009 in garden

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Sink in Pieces and Dry ‘Maters

  1. SweetPea

    July 23, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Now that you’re actually using the water in your rain barrels, don’t forget to keep those gutters squeaky clean! I know, its a nasty dirty job, but somebody’s got to do it. Found an easier, faster, safer, and cleaner method of cleaning rain gutters from the ground! Go visit their webpage at http://www.GutterClutterBuster.com and see how easy it is to keep those gutters free of debris so your rain barrels fill up sooner and cleaner. I enjoy using my Gutter Clutter Buster because it attaches to my shop-vac hose and vacuums out all gunk, wet or dry, packed in or loose (like roof gravel or water) with little effort from me. Rain barrels have been a blessing for our home and garden. Watering our veggie garden, roses, orchids, potted plants, cleaning out flower pots, decks, lawn & deck furniture, even washing our car and yes, “flushing our toilets.” Save, save, save!!! Blessing to you and yours and stay well and keep safe. God Bless America.

     

Leave a Reply

