RSS

Love and Lollipops

14 Oct

lollipop33ff4I have a great big smile on my face.

I was snuggling with my four year old at bedtime tonight. As usual, I told her I “love her to all the stars in the universe.” Usually, her response is something about loving me to ten places and Colorado (the longest drive she’s ever been on). Tonight though, she got so excited and told me this,

“Daddy, last night I had a dream and there were lollipops everywhere. Really big lollipops and I could just keep licking them like this (slurpy licking sound) all day. I really love lollipops. Daddy, I love you more than lollipops.”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2009 in Kids, Love

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Love and Lollipops

  1. Ken Kendall

    October 14, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    That is so funny. I have a friend who always tells his daughter he loves her more than chocolate.

    I write a blog about marriage and how men can better love their wives. I hope you will take a look when you have a chance.

    http://whatsheneedsfromyou.wordpress.com

    thanks,

     
  2. joebart

    October 15, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Thanks Ken. But I already love my wife more than a lollipop dipped in chocolate.

     

Leave a Reply

