RSS

Mission Failure (plus waiting for dinner)

29 Dec

Merry christmas, honey. That’s how I started. I made a nice little gift certificate on the back of some cardboard that read “No Laundry Duty.” One full year of no laundry–I thought that would be the most awesome gift I’ve given in a while. And it was only part of the package–there was also a new scarf from Turkey (the country, not the bird) and a real gift certificate to a craft/art store. How sweet, I proudly said to myself–she HATES folding laundry. I’d just schedule in one night of laundry each week, and it’ll be no sweat and feel really good to give her a free pass.

Then she sent this to my phone today, with the friendly text note, “Merry Christmas Jaimie ;-).”

the disappearing laundry pile

When I left this morning there was a small mountain of clothes sitting there in our laundry room, where now there is apparently a clear and clean floor. Seems it took four whole days for my little plan to be worthless. Must get home to add some fine print to the back of that thing. “No Laundry period officially begins January 1, 2010.”

Waiting for Dinner

And, just for a little bonus, Zoey and I share the same sentiment about the hussle and bussle of the holidays:

couldn't wait for dinner

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 29, 2009 in Pictures

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Mission Failure (plus waiting for dinner)

  1. Kelly

    January 7, 2010 at 9:57 am

    Love that picture of Zoe – That is how we all feel by the time we get thru all the excitement…

     

Leave a Reply

